Doctor Who Minimal Posters

Doctor Who Movie

My poster design for Doctor Who. It’s just a basic fan art design, but I may adjust the design when some more information regarding the Doctor Who movie is released. I found the Tardis art here.

____________

I also knocked together this Tardis styled poster:

5 Responses to “Doctor Who Minimal Posters”


  1. 1 jhobson1987 November 27, 2011 at 22:24

    Nice… the second one is interesting. Maybe if you had the ‘police box’ sign or whatever it says on the tardis you could dispense completely with the doctor who title completely. Its so ingrained in our culture now we don’t need logos! ha. Nice work though man.

  2. 3 scottiepearson November 30, 2011 at 12:58

    Only thing I would say about the top poster is that the type should all be the same width, maybe that’s me just being anal!

    • 4 Mikie Daniel November 30, 2011 at 13:27

      No I see where you’re coming from. The only thing I would say is that doc & tor would have to have larger letter spacing so you would see less Tardis, which is why I laid it out like that.

  3. 5 Kate Ham December 14, 2013 at 17:07

    Is there any way to download the full file for poster printing? (Watermarks are OK by me, it’s for room decor.)


What do you think?

If you wish to use any of my images PLEASE contact me or at least credit this blog.
(Even though no one EVER does)

Mikie on Twitter

Blog Hits:

  • 120,447 ...and counting

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. They're all original designs, why wouldn't you?


