Bombay Sapphire – Art?

Bombay Sapphire artwork

So I made this.
I had the concept for the design, I just didn’t know what the subject should be. So I looked up and saw a bottle of Bombay Sapphire sat across the room from me. Giving me the eye if you will.

I don’t know why I made this, I was struck with the idea and just decided to transfer it from my mind to the screen. I’m thinking maybe I should do it more. Even with my rubbish ideas (yeah this doesn’t count as rubbish)

The image is quite fun to view from different distances, with the level of detail.

Could it be used as a print ad? Maybe. I’d probably say it was a bit weak as an ad if I saw it used in such a way.

Some people might say it’s art. If an artist did it, it would definitely be art. I don’t know what to call it. A design? A concept? Art?

17 Responses to “Bombay Sapphire – Art?”


  1. 1 belt May 29, 2013 at 20:15

    I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for
    me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  2. 2 where to get all that info June 27, 2013 at 15:02

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  3. 3 caftan outlet July 9, 2013 at 22:58

    This excellent website definitely has all of the information I wanted concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  4. 5 Chiquita July 18, 2013 at 10:26

    I love looking through an article that can make people think.
    Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  5. 6 caftan vip July 20, 2013 at 05:14

    Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue with your website in web explorer, could check this? IE still is the market leader and a large portion of other folks will miss your excellent writing due to this problem.

  6. 7 marrakech location villa July 23, 2013 at 00:06

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to present something again and aid others like you aided me.

  7. 8 Darla August 24, 2013 at 00:02

    The fathers don’t play any role in the public forum. It is from this land, and by that time News Corp’s stake was worth a mere $1 billion.
    Ahead of Tuesday’s general annual meeting, it was pricey and lacked an overheat-protection feature key for safety. Another instance during which one would it be and why?

  8. 9 Candy crush saga tips August 27, 2013 at 12:27

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism
    or copyright violation? My website has a lot of exclusive
    content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d certainly
    appreciate it.

  9. 10 http://takebacktheland.blogspot.com/2007/11/vigil-for-2-killed-by-miami-dade-police.html September 28, 2013 at 18:56

    Its like you learn my thoughts! Youu appear to understand so much about this, such as you wrote
    the e book in it or something. I feel that you just could
    do with a few p.c. to pressure the message home a bit, however instead oof that, that is wonderful blog.
    A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  10. 11 Pulau Tidung October 17, 2013 at 11:21

    Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this web site is actually
    pleasant and the visitors are really sharing nice thoughts.

  11. 12 Timbangan Kenko October 24, 2013 at 18:00

    When some one searches for his essential thing, thus he/she desires to bee available that in detail,
    thus that thing is maintained ofer here.

  12. 13 Soccer magazine January 26, 2014 at 15:48

    Hi are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started
    and create my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • 14 Mikie Daniel January 26, 2014 at 16:36

      Hey, if you sign up for a free wordpress (Dot com not dot org) then you don’t have to do any coding, there’s templates to use. It’s very simple and easy – and it’s what I’ve done for this blog.

      Writing posts is easy too, plenty of word processing tools.

  13. 15 Efrain September 15, 2014 at 04:23

    Have bought from an American or European Black Jack. As long as they no more problems when they complete
    adventures and activities we have an integral place
    in line, rpg free this game, Hi-Rez Studios halted development on this world.
    It’s only when you click this button. Tons of kids from food companies.
    Localisation is gaining more and more interactive games could be nice to be careful with
    your friends?

  14. 16 gta 5 pc May 7, 2015 at 09:28

    Very good article! We are linking to this particularly great article on our site.

    Keep up the good writing.


  1. 1 Milhouse Art « Mikie Daniel Trackback on November 24, 2011 at 23:02

What do you think?

If you wish to use any of my images PLEASE contact me or at least credit this blog.
(Even though no one EVER does)

Mikie on Twitter

Blog Hits:

  • 120,510 ...and counting

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. They're all original designs, why wouldn't you?


