Drive Poster


I designed this poster for Drive. It instantly became one of my favourite films, it is a beautifully shot piece. The Art Direction of the whole film is source of inspiration for me.

I chose give this poster a similar feel to film itself. I wanted the poster to look as if it could be used as an official print to promote the film in a cinema or elsewhere. I wanted to create something as visually striking as the film itself.

3 Responses to “Drive Poster”


  1. 1 hat May 28, 2012 at 21:56

    Hi I love your design – is it for sale?

  2. 2 Qr.net November 26, 2013 at 02:20

    I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of your
    blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got tto say.
    But maybe you coluld a little more in the way of content so people ccould connect wit it better.
    Youve goot an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 pictures.
    Maybe you could spache it out better?


  1. 1 A Signature of the Times? (Or, a Tenuous Link between Barack Obama and Ryan Gosling) | Uber Patrol - The Definitive Cool Guide Trackback on January 4, 2013 at 17:29

What do you think?

If you wish to use any of my images PLEASE contact me or at least credit this blog.
(Even though no one EVER does)

Mikie on Twitter

Mikie on Instagram

Landannnn you beaut. #sunset #ldn #something #hashtag The sky is on fire. What thunderstorms? Today's lazy day sandwich. #pulledpork Friday team lunch. #friday #pizza #pizzafridays #pizzagram #selfie

Blog Hits:

  • 101,450 ...and counting

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. They're all original designs, why wouldn't you?


